2018 US Team National Final – Denver

Discussion in 'ADO News' started by Steve Brown, Sep 22, 2018.

  1. Steve Brown

    Steve Brown Guest

    The 2018 US Team National Final is being held in Denver on Friday, November 2. Winners (two men and two women) will secure a place on the US Team for the 2019 WDF World Cup, which is being held in Bucharest, Romania. There are still some National Qualifier results to come in, and in fact, there are still a couple to be held before then.

    As a reminder, for those who do not qualify for a National Finals via the ADO playoff system, it is possible for players to “buy-in” to a final based on their ADO rankings. For the US Team, players (men and women) who finished in the Top 32 of the 2017 ADO Rankings are eligible to compete. Also, the Top 32 of the CURRENT ADO Rankings at the cutoff date of Friday, October 5, are eligible to compete. The entry fee for this is $150 (this is for entry only; players do not receive travel benefits or stipend).

    We will be contacting eligible players, but if anyone is interested, please just contact ADO Office Manager Steve Brown, to confirm participation. The list of players from the current rankings will be published at the cutoff, but here is the list of eligible players from the 2017 ADO Rankings (remember, some of these will have qualified from the Playoff system).

    MEN MEN (Cont) WOMEN WOMEN (Cont)
    Joe Chaney Bruce Robbins Paula Murphy Brittany Buzzell
    Larry Butler Jim Fitzsimmons Lisa Ayers Melissa Jalbert
    Tom Sawyer J.D. Newman Stacey Pace Julie Phillips
    Leonard Gates Bill Anderson Jr Cali West Laine Lyzak
    Jim Widmayer Scott Estle Robin Curry Holly Young
    David Walsh Charlie Harrison Sandy Hudson Jammie Campbell
    Robbie Phillips Dayton Strawbridge Brenda Roush Jennifer Lyzak
    Darin Young Geoff Miller Bette Cunningham Pam Briggs
    Kris Swift Jon Foreman Marlise Kiel Marie McHugh
    James Kinney Morgan Dotson Sandy Haas Tanja Farmer
    Avery Barry Mike Foster Renee Ripol Shea Cole
    Aaron Jalbert Eric Huhtala Melissa Wright Dorothy Spencer
    Tom Curtin Joe Huffman Patty Walz Tammy Kasperzick
    Timmy Nicoll Josh Decker Kay Hoover Jennifer Cocchi
    Danny Pace Alex Reyes Mary-Margaret Satterfield Valorie Olson
    Mike Rountree Jeff Roy Shannon Vitale Debbie Ivey

    Continue reading...
  2. CraigB

    CraigB Best looking Craig B in the forum! $:-{P> Staff Member Site Admin

    Looks like someone didn't spend a whole lot of time formatting those names! :rolleyes:
    Erik likes this.

Share This Page